New releases: June 2016 – fiction

Post 64

This is the top 5 of new fiction releases set for June 2016. Did any of these end up on your to-read lists already?

  1. The Girls by Emma Cline
    Publication date: June 14th 2016
    Girls—their vulnerability, strength, and passion to belong—are at the heart of this stunning first novel for readers of Jeffrey Eugenides’s The Virgin Suicides and Jennifer Egan’s A Visit from the Goon Squad. Emma Cline’s remarkable debut novel is gorgeously written and spellbinding, with razor-sharp precision and startling psychological insight. The Girls is a brilliant work of fiction—and an indelible portrait of girls, and of the women they become.
  2. Lily and the Octopus by Steven Rowley
    Publication date: June 7th 2016
    This is a story about that special someone: the one you trust, the one you can’t live without. For Ted Flask, that someone special is his aging companion Lily, who happens to be a dog.
  3. First Comes Love by Emily Griffin
    Publication date: June 28th 2016
    In this dazzling new novel, Emily Giffin, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Something Borrowed, Where We Belong, and The One & Only introduces a pair of sisters who find themselves at a crossroads. Emotionally honest and utterly enthralling, First Comes Love is a story about family, friendship, and the courage to follow your own heart—wherever that may lead.
  4. If I Forget You by Thomas Christopher Greene
    Publication date: June 14th 2016
    Two former lovers reconnect in this beautiful and haunting tale of great lost love from the critically acclaimed author of The Headmaster’s Wife. Written in lyrical prose, If I Forget You is at once a great love story, a novel of marriage, manners, and family, a meditation on the nature of art, a moving elegy to what it means to love and to lose, and how the choices we make can change our lives forever.
  5. A Hundred Thousand Worlds by Bob Proehl
    Publication date: June 28th 2016
    “A Kavalier & Clay for the Comic-Con Age, this is a bighearted, inventive, exuberant debut.” —Eleanor Henderson, author of Ten Thousand Saints. A literary-meets-genre pleasure from an exciting new writer, A Hundred Thousand Worlds is a tribute to the fierce and complicated love between a mother and son—and to the way the stories we create come to shape us.

Other new releases of June 2016 can be found by genre right here on Goodreads.

Happy reading,

Loes M.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s