New releases: July 2016 – young adult

Post 72

To start us off right, P.S. I Like You has nothing to do with P.S. I Love You. It confused me at first, too. Now, it’s time for the top 5 of new July releases in the young adult genre. Which ones will end up on your to-read lists? Let me know in the comments!

  1. This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab
    Publication date: July 5th 2016
    Kate Harker wants to be as ruthless as her father. August Flynn wants to be human, but he isn’t. He’s a monster, one that can steal souls with a song. Their city is divided. Their city is crumbling. Kate and August are the only two who see both sides, the only two who could do something. But how do you decide to be a hero or a villain when it’s hard to tell which is which?
  2. P. S. I Like You by Kasie West
    Publication date: July 26th 2016
    What if the person you were falling for was a total mystery? While Lily is spacing out in Chemistry one day, she picks up her pencil and scribbles a line from one of her favorite songs on the desk. The next day, someone else has written back to her on the desk! From beloved author Kasie West (The Distance Between Us) comes an utterly charming story about mixed messages, missed connections, and the magic of good old-fashioned secret admirer notes.
  3. Gemini by Sonya Mukherjee
    Publication date: July 26th 2016
    In a powerful and daring debut novel, Sonya Mukherjee shares the story of sisters Clara and Hailey, conjoined twins who are learning what it means to be truly extraordinary. Told in alternating perspectives, this unconventional coming-of-age tale shows how dreams can break your heart—but the love between sisters can mend it.
  4. Learning to Swear in America by Katie Kennedy
    Publication date: July 5th 2016
    Brimming with humour and one-of-a-kind characters, this end-of-the world novel will grab hold of Andrew Smith and Rainbow Rowell fans. An asteroid is hurtling toward Earth. A big, bad one. Yuri, a physicist prodigy from Russia, has been called to NASA as they calculate a plan to avoid disaster. Prepare to laugh, cry, cringe, and have your mind burst open with questions of the universe.
  5. How to Hang a Witch by Adriana Mather (How to Hang a Witch #1)
    Publication date: July 26th 2016
    For fans of Conversion and Mean Girls, comes a debut novel where the trials of high school start to feel like a modern day witch hunt for a teen with all the wrong connections to Salem’s past. If any town should have learned its lesson, it’s Salem. But history may be about to repeat itself.

Other new releases of July 2016 can be found by genre right here on Goodreads.

Happy reading,

Loes M.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s